Where Do We Go From Here?

Alright, so I found this title to be somewhat fitting with the whole traveling concept of my blog and it also follows a trend of me naming stuff after song titles or popular quotes. Not only that, but this particular title was summarizing the topic of my entry quite well; after all, traveling is about being somewhere else or at least about the journey to reach that place. I think it’s been more than established, or at least blogged about, that the journey can be either physical or metaphorical; isn’t it all the same in the end? Whether you physically traveled somewhere or went through your own personal journey without leaving the comfort of your daily life, a part of you went through a journey of sort in the hope of gaining something in the process. When you physically leave all the material behind to go and discover some foreign land isn’t it about the same feeling as someone who realizes that maybe he isn’t in the right field at school and needs to change so that he won’t have to do any classes uselessly? In both cases, you enter some completely unfamiliar ground and you leave your comfort zone to explore your surroundings, or a far-away land. While the journey to discover ancient remains of an old civilization using come to an end at some relatively precise point in time, coming to the realization that you aren’t exactly in the place you want to be in your life is a whole lot different.

That’s exactly where I feel like I’ve been this past week and I have to say that I hate it; it’s like being thrown in the dark without a flashlight. I love change and I’m all for it but not under these circumstances, not when I don’t have any control over what’s going to happen. This isn’t the same as consciously realizing that something isn’t to your liking and that you should consider changing it, it’s about coming to the conclusion that maybe you made a mistake. And it’s hard to admit. It’s definitely tough to admit when you realize that you aren’t perfect and that, like everyone else, you make mistakes. Oops.

I realized that I end up, for one reason or the other, in the same place almost at the same time every year. A sort of winter blues? I wish I knew.

Ugh, I think I need a vacation and bad

Leave a Reply

